如您所知,双威与FOX Life Asia合作,为即将播出的原创英语美食节目《名厨争锋》提供拍摄场景,让两位名厨谢霆锋及David Rocco进行美食及味蕾的大对决。该系列的制作场景遍布亚洲包括马来西亚!

如果您已在新闻或社交媒体上看过相关视频,您肯定知道两位名厨是在怡保万雅岚温泉度假村、吉隆坡双威城及双威伟乐购物广场进行对决。双威很荣幸参与此美食节目的制作过程。

结束怡保的厨艺比拼后,两位名厨来到吉隆坡,并在双威伟乐购物广场举办媒体见面会。您知道多少人期待一睹他们的风采吗?数百名粉丝挤满在购物广场,等待他们亮相在舞台上,气氛非常沸腾。两位名厨在现场与粉丝互动,并试吃本地美食。

次日,两位名厨别具风格地抵达吉隆坡双威城。他们的首个拍摄地点是双威大学,在大学走廊进行拍摄工作,国际知名美食节目主持人波比秦(Bobby Chinn)担任特别嘉宾,现场人群热情沸腾。大批学生在走廊围观节目拍摄,不时报以尖叫声,并一直拍下偶像的风采,直接拍摄结束为止。

来到了第二场烹饪对决。 两位名厨由商场大门口一路跑着下去Cold Storage超市选购比赛所需要的食材。烹饪对决在双威大学烹饪艺术学院的厨房举行,数小时后,两位名厨在双威酒店度假酒店与水疗为晚宴与会者提供餐饮服务。

活动在高度关注下结束。与世界知名的专家和创意厨师共事的机会,真的深具启发性。

2018-05-14T17:16:23+08:00

CELEBRITY CHEF: EAST VS WEST

As you know, Sunway collaborated with FOX Life Asia as the official premiere destination for the upcoming culinary series, Celebrity Chef: East vs West that features two celebrity chef heartthrobs, Nicholas Tse and David Rocco. The production of the series took place all around Asia and even, Malaysia!

If you’ve read the news or have seen videos on social media, you’ll know that the duo made a pit stop at The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, Ipoh, Sunway City and Sunway Velocity. Sunway hosted the celebrity chefs as they took on each other in a fiery cooking competition.

From Ipoh, the chefs were brought to Kuala Lumpur for a special appearance at Sunway Velocity Mall! How many of you managed to catch a glimpse of them? Hundreds of people thronged their way through the mall to get a glance of the duo as they were being interviewed on stage before bantering the crowd and sampling local Peranakan food at the public event.

The next day, the chefs arrived in style at Sunway City. Their first shooting destination started off at Sunway University whereby shootings were done along the corridors of the university. Bobby Chin, an international celebrity chef made a special appearance too that made the crowd go wild. Students glanced through corridors, shouting out to their favorite chefs while snapping multiple shots of them till the shoot ended.

It was almost time for the second cooking challenge. Day 5 started off with the chefs running through the doors of Cold Storage Sunway Pyramid. The chefs raced the aisles of Cold Storage, Sunway Pyramid to purchase ingredients for the second cooking challenge. Their next cooking challenge was held in the kitchens of the Sunway University School of Culinary Arts. Minutes and hours passed, and the chefs were finally ready to present and serve their dishes at the Sunway Hotel Resort and Spa to dinner attendees.

The event ended on a high note. The opportunity to work together with world renowned experts and creative cooks was truly inspirational.

2018-04-24T10:01:05+00:00